DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I drive a truck for a living and I need to build a 2.1 system for the back of it. I have been running a 2.1 computer system for years. Well it gave up on me. It was a nice set and was expensive for what it was ($150). It was a Klipsch Pro media 2.1 200watt THX cert system.
I really liked it but it seams as thou the amp has gone out on it. (It wont turn on) so I need to replace it.

I would like something that's about the same size.

Any one have any thing the recommend?

The only thing I did not like about the last system was that the cables where not vary long. This made hiding them not an option. I would like to hid all the cables this time so it would be good if I could extend them if needed.

I use this mostly for watching movies and TV but I do play video games on it and listen to music from time to time as well.

The back of a truck at high way speeds is a noisy environment, so it will need some power behind it. My wife drives the truck as well and some times I watch a movie in the back before bed. I have had to use head phones for the last month or so and I don't like that option.

Thanks.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Im not sure if your trying to build a system or just buy another one but if your just looking into buying another set of 2.1 speakers I'd recommend the Logitech Z-2300. I have one in my room that I've been absolutely abusing for 4 years now with very few problems. By abusing i mean playing at top volumes quiet often. It offers very good bass and plays considerably loud for a ~$120 set. My only complaints are that since it has an 8" woofer which plays down very low and has only 2.5" speakers it doesn't have the best midbass and after so much abuse one of the tweeters finally blew a few months ago. I love it though and feel it has the most bang for the buck out there.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·