DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
521 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just on the AF Enthusiast FaceBBok page where I dared to mention the quality control issues they have with their product...as you can imagine it didn't take long for a fan-boy to start giving me $hit.

So after defending my position with some examples to one of AF 'Dealers' it would seem I got banned from the FB Group...

...Well FU too AudioFrog...if you and you nut-huggers can't stand the truth and would rather block folks from hearing it...then I don't want your products.

Stay tuned for used AF products on the cheap.

Fk AF.

·
Registered
139 Posts
I’ve heard great things and I appreciate what Andy has done for the community over the years (the MS-8 thread alone is amazing). But I have no personal experience and it sounds like you’re pretty frustrated with them.

I’m probably interested in the GS690s so let me know if you do sell them.

·
Registered
5,631 Posts
Who was the dealer on FB? Is the FB enthusiasts group run by Andy or is he a member of the group? I would take the QC issue up directly with Andy himself- he is responsive and I'm sure would take care of whatever issue you have. It's tough to hold AudioFrog responsible for what other people say in an AF fans group or one rogue dealer. Go direct to them man himself :)

@GotFrogs

·
Registered
1,242 Posts
It sucks that some folks can't accept that their favorite brand isn't perfect. And even worse would ban someone for their opinion not aligning with theirs. Personally, I really appreciate Andy's audio-related informative posts, but anything from him beyond that is extremely politically-biased and pretty off-putting. I don't let his politics get in the way of enjoying the speakers I've purchased.

If you do go through with the selloff, I'd be interested in the GB2510 Crossovers.

·
Registered
521 Posts
Discussion Starter #5