DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
First off, if this is in the wrong section of the forums I apologize.

Hey Guy's

New to the forum, was researching audio components for my car and your website came up so I thought I'd register and become a member.:) So first off, hello everyone!

My name is Aaron and I am new to car audio, I have always used the factory stereo systems so I never really experienced a quality aftermarket system let along piece one together. So this is all a new experience for me not just piecing one together but learning about car audio in general.

Anyways, I have a bmw m roadster that I would like to upgrade. 2 of my buddies who have the same car (a little club) and have upgraded there system on a budget think I shouldn't really spend a lot on good components as it won't make too much difference. Me on the other hand I think otherwise, I always research whatever I invest money into to make sure I get the best bang for my buck where as they pretty much went off of what a shop told them.

I love listening to music, whenever I am in the car I listen to music so I think its definitely worth investing money into seeing as how much I use it.

12v over on the bmw forum was very helpful in recommending me some components for the doors (mids/tweeters) from hybrid audio that I will be going with.

As far as the head unit goes I am interested in the alpine IDA-X305 since it has the ipod control feature. That was my biggest requirement, my two buddies(in there upper 40's) still use Cd's where as I like to take my entire music collection with me and not have to haul around cases of Cd's. I try to explain to them why an mp3 player is much more efficient but it seems they are happy with there Cd's. But as for the HU, it looks nice and has all the feature that I need. If there are any others that you could recommend, I'd definitely take a look.;)