DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 223 Posts

·
Banned
625 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As some of you already know, I've had some bad experiences with the STX 6 SQ amplifier. I've also read several comments from posters here saying that these amplifiers get extremely hot and that their sound quality is really not all that. Dealing with John or Scott with Zapco will make you want to stab yourself in the eyes with forks. They're very slow to respond and when they do... Theyre total smart asses. I just found out tonight, not only does this amplifier not like being bridged under a 4-ohm load but channels 5 and 6 are designed for low pass only and will only play up to a 1000 hz. This greatly disappoints me to the maximum level. I spoke to John and Scott on the phone about what I was wanting with my system and I specifically told them I wanted an active two-way system to where I can bridge channels 1 through 4 for the mid-range drivers and channel 5 and 6 for the tweeters. I made this very very clear to them. Guess what? They sell me the fucking amp anyways. This wasn't miscommunication I was just ill-informed.