DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have the premier shallows s1001.They sound and handle very well, some people have disagreed with this before. 2009 model, it would be great if one of you speaker educated guys test it, lend some results. my0.2cents is they deliver an excellent sound with some spl, I spent more time tuning yesterday, I really have them pounding the seats right out of the cab, maybe my amp helps with its tuning features, im no expert, their low end is strong, i dont care for high end bass, so i tune that down, i dont understand why these are discredited, is it the name, or past failures, is that why they arent thought much of, the retailers here really recommend these for the setup in trucks. can anyone prove this wrong or back this.
:rolleyes:

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i am not a secretary, this is how i type, mr nothing, ftw also ir ur not gonna answer properly dont bother

·
Registered
6,376 Posts
OMHO a lot of cheaper subs can work well, but if you need a small box or a lot out of one sub then it gets more complicated....or I need that and low sub bass.

·
Registered
2,008 Posts
i am not a secretary, this is how i type, mr nothing, ftw also ir ur not gonna answer properly dont bother
OK, Perhaps I should have worded this differently. If you want answers your post needs to be coherent. I can overlook some problems, but I tried to read that mess and got a damn headache. If you want help here, make sense. And I may not be answering your question, but I AM helping you get answers

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
OK, Perhaps I should have worded this differently. If you want answers your post needs to be coherent. I can overlook some problems, but I tried to read that mess and got a damn headache. If you want help here, make sense. And I may not be answering your question, but I AM helping you get answers