DIYMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm considering an Evoque Coupe as my new daily driver. When looking at the speaker locations they have some potential in my mind. There is an underseat subwoofer which I though would be better served as a woofer for the front stage by putting one under each front seat and skip using the 6.5 in the lower part of the door. Proper subwoofer added to the hatch area ofcouse.

The Evoques come with two versions of the Meridian speaker and what little research I've done shows them to be an ok speaker. They do use a DSP with the system but my thoughts are as followed. Bypass the factory amp/dsp and install a nice 6-channel w/DSP utilizing the factory speakers and tune it for SQ

What are your thoughts and opinions on this? I don't want your opinion on the reliability of Land Rover products. I'm aware.
Vehicle Automotive lighting Hood Motor vehicle Grille

Super Moderator
I'm no stereo expert, but since I see a Tweeter, Mid and Woofer mounted in the door, I'd keep those locations (upgraded to better components), dump the ass-sub (unless you like the vibration), do your rear hatch speaker idea, and add a 6/8 channel amp, along with a Sub amp...

Actually, much like I did in my non-Landrover SUV...

Reactions: spent

Banned
My step daughter has an older Range Rover Sport & none of the local shops wanted to get rid of the OEM amp because the headunit only has Fiber Optic output.
Helix SDMI25 will take care of that.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Not after all the repair visits... 馃ぃ馃ぃ馃ぃ