DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After reading good things and seeing some high end builds using their RCA's, I got interested on their speaker wires.

Please, share your experiences.

·
Registered
7,210 Posts
how much? you would be hard pressed to hear a difference, so if its price comparable to Knu or Monoprice go for it!!

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
What cables did you choose for your build?

These tchernov seems to be great cables, but considering the point you mentioned and the price, it may not be a good choice for me. I have almost no SQ listening experience. This will be my first set.

·
Registered
7,210 Posts

·
Registered
2,155 Posts
After reading good things and seeing some high end builds using their RCA's, I got interested on their speaker wires.

Please, share your experiences.
I have no experience with those, but as long as the laws of physics apply there will be no audible difference between two wires of the same size with a similar number of strands made of the same material. Although, those really fancy wires have the magical ability to considerably lighten your wallet.

·
Registered
2,481 Posts
LOL...or you can just use coat hangers wrapped with electrical tape!!!

Here is Roger Russell, lead engineer from McIntosh Sound Labs, explaining the results of testing coat hangers verus expensive speaker wire--

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I have no experience with those, but as long as the laws of physics apply there will be no audible difference between two wires of the same size with a similar number of strands made of the same material. Although, those really fancy wires have the magical ability to considerably lighten your wallet.
Best explanation! Lol

·
Registered
2,155 Posts