DiyMobileAudio.com Car Stereo Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I would like to know what is the difference especially with the alpine 7903 7903ms 7904 and 7906 alpine head units, They pretty much look all the same. I know the alpine 7909J and 7909 anniversary head units were supposed to have better specs than the other units, But a few members from other forums said they could hear no sound quality differences between them all. Also some forum members were saying the 7903 was the one that was only one step down from the alpine 7909 head units. I would have thought the 7906 would be the one that was the step down,But could use some schooling from you oldschool experts on these matters,Even though I have been listening to decks like the alpine 7390 myself since 1988.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Aren't there any old school people left here that know about these head units. I posted this in the oldschool part of the forums to speak to all you old school fanatics.

·
Registered
318 Posts
I would like to know too as I dont think I will ever be able to afford a 7909. They is a guy on here named jeff priddy (user name jeffp) That rebuilds old school alpines and other stuff. He can take a HACKED out 7909 and make them function better then new! Try doing some research on Jeff and maybe he would chime in on thia subject. I would even be willing to do an old school tape deck with an alpine CD changer! There were some changers that had really good processors in them too

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #5